Click here to Skip to main content
GVSU Track & Field
GVSU Track & Field mobile

Grand Valley State Track & Field Camps

Speed & Power Clinics

The Fall 2018 clinics will feature all aspects of “How to be FASTER”, with a special focus on Speed & Power Developmental Activities and Ground Force Production Mechanics. This Clinic will assess your Bio-Mechanics as a sprinter, then progress through Acceleration and Sub-/Maximum Velocity complexes designed to help you focus on body awareness.

“Sprinting begins from the ground and works its way up!”  

Strength Development Exercises after each technical session will also be instructed, with a special focus on Core Stabilization Developmental Activities and Specific Strength Exercises. We will teach your body the fundamentals of energy transfer through Coach Dunson’s hierarchy of strength. Each clinic will be comprised of the following:

  • Full Warm-Up (40 min)
  • Technical Development Session (40 min)
  • Strength Development Session (40 min)
  • Themed Cooldown (15 min)
  • Question & Answer (15 min)
Session Info

CANCELLED
 
 

Session Dates:

  • Sunday August 12, 2018
  • Sunday, August 19, 2018
  • Sunday August, 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Sunday, September 09, 2018
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018
  • Sunday, October 14, 2018
  • Sunday, October 21, 2018
  • Sunday, October 28, 2018
  • Sunday, November 18, 2018
  • Sunday, November 25, 2018

Questions: Coach Alan Dunson | dunsona@gvsu.edu | (616) - 947 - 2262